- Can I downgrade my subscription to the free version of Nelio Content?
- I upgraded my subscription and there’s a refunded invoice. Why?
- How do I subscribe to Nelio Content?
- Can I change my subscription from monthly to yearly payments?
- Can I change my subscription from yearly to monthly payments?
- What if I upgrade my plan before next renewal?
- I can’t create nor manage editorial tasks. Why?
- I can’t use editorial comments. Why?
- How do I upgrade my subscription?
- How do I cancel my subscription to Nelio Content?
- What happens to my personal information after cancelling my subscription?
- If I deactivate or delete Nelio Content, is my subscription automatically canceled?
- An unknown dialog popped up when deactivating the plugin. What should I do?
- How do I add new members to my editorial team?
- What permissions do the members of my team have?
- How do I grant or revoke permissions to the members of my team?
- How do teams work in Nelio Content?
- What is an editorial task?
- Can I assign a task to multiple members of my team?
- What are editorial comments?
- How many users can use the plugin?
Security and Privacy
- Where does Nelio store information about its users?
- Does Nelio follow European Privacy Policies?
- How does Nelio Content use my personal information?
- What information is stored by Nelio Content?
- What information does Nelio store in my WordPress database?
- Where can I see the details of my subscription?
- If I deactivate or delete Nelio Content, do I lose any data?