Social messages are messages shared on social Networks by Nelio Content aimed at promoting your content and driving more traffic to your web. Usually, these messages are related to a concrete post in your blog—that’s why you should create and schedule them while you’re crafting new blog posts. However, it’s also possible to manage your social messages using Nelio’s editorial calendar. In the following, we’ll see how to delete social messages in each situation.
Dashboard Page for Editing Blog Posts
Nelio Content adds a new section in your edit post page—Social Media, in the Nelio Content tab of the editor’s sidebar. This section contains all the scheduled social messages, properly classified and sorted in a simple timeline:
To delete a message, just hover over it with your mouse and you’ll see which actions are available:
Click on the Trash icon to remove it. Remember this operation cannot be undone.
To remove a social message in the editorial calendar just use its built-in drag-and-drop functionality. Just click on a social message and drag it around the page. When doing so, Nelio Content will show new the Trash at the top of the calendar. Drag the social message over the Trash icon and drop it there. You’ll notice you’re hovering the Trash icon properly because its background color will change:
Once you drop the social message (as depicted in the previous screenshot), the social message will be deleted. Note that this action cannot be reversed, so be careful!
Indirect Ways to Delete Social Messages
Nelio Content might “automatically” remove your social messages, even if you don’t delete them specifically. In particular, if you remove (not trash) a post or a social profile, all related social messages will be removed too (because the post they were promoting does no longer exist or the social profile they used is no longer available).