Social messages are messages shared on social Networks by Nelio Content aimed at promoting your content and driving more traffic to your web. Usually, these messages are related to a concrete post in your blog—that’s why you should create and schedule them while you’re crafting new blog posts. However, it’s also possible to manage your social messages using Nelio’s editorial calendar. In the following, we’ll see how to delete social messages in each situation.
Dashboard Page for Editing Blog Posts
Nelio Content adds a new box in your edit post page—Social Media. This box contains all the scheduled social messages, properly classified and sorted in a simple timeline:
To delete a message, just hover over it with your mouse and you’ll see which actions are available:
Click on the Trash icon to remove it. Remember this operation cannot be undone.
There are two options for removing a social message using Nelio’s Editorial Calendar.
If you click on a social message, a dialog for editing will pop up. As you can see in the following screenshot, this dialog contains a Delete button in the lower left corner:
If you click on the button, a confirmation dialog will pop up:
Once again, remember this operation cannot be undone.
Drag and Drop
Another option for removing social message in the editorial calendar is using its built-in drag-and-drop functionality. Just click on a social message and drag it around the page. When doing so, Nelio Content will show new actions on each side of the calendar. Drag the social message over the Trash icon and drop it there. You’ll notice you’re hovering the Trash icon properly because its background color will change:
Once you drop the social message (as depicted in the previous screenshot), the social message will be deleted. If you follow this approach, no confirmation dialog will appear, so be careful!
Indirect Ways to Delete Social Messages
Nelio Content might “automatically” remove your social messages, even if you don’t delete them specifically. In particular, if you remove (not trash) a post or a social profile, all related social messages will be removed too (because the post they were promoting does no longer exist or the social profile they used is no longer available).